Officers & History

2023-2024 Board
Pictured: (Left to Right – Top) Belle Temple, (Jennifer Golden 2022-2023), Cathy Stafford,
Carol Kolf, Verna Lawrence, Virginia Ohr, Ginny Singer, Kandi Davis,
April Pendleton, Terry Dunn, Margaret Immenschuh, Lyn Bennet, Kim Hicks.
(Left to Right – Front) Iris Jasperson, Cindi Young, Barbara Bunn Vaughn, Tauna Leathers, Di Wilsey Geer
Not Pictured: Glenda Palmer, Cathe Tuttle, Mary Lee Dixon

2023-2024 Board Members
President: Verna Lawrence

Past President:  Belle Temple
President Elect: Di Wilsey Geer

Treasurer:  Carol Kolf
Secretary: Kim Hicks

Director-at-Large: Glenda Palmer

Regional Directors:
Northwest:   Barbara Bunn Vaughn & Ginny Singer
Northeast:  Lyn Bennet, Cathy Stafford
Central: April Pendleton

Southeast: Cindi Young
Southwest: Iris Jasperson

Membership Director:  
Tauna Leathers
Patchwords Editor:  Virginia Ohr

Web Master:  Virginia Ohr
Historian:  Cathe Tuttle and Margaret Immenschuh
Archives Director:  Mary Lee Dixon
Books for County Libraries: Terry Dunn


The Original WSQG Quilt made by founding members

First meeting WSQG

FOUNDING MEMBERS – Row 1:  Ceil Miner; Bonny Stonemark, Carolyn Normington; Gail Cummings Row 2: Penny Cruickshank; Wilda Vance (deceased); Daenette More, Eva Knight; Florence Brown Row 3: Twila Christensen; Jan Debolt (deceased 8/11/2023); Donna Schneider; Marianna Edgar (deceased July 2017); Gloria Greenlee; Marilyn Ford (Deceased) Founding Members not  pictured: Jeanne Allen, Sherry Fink (deceased November 2021),  Cynthia Girewahn, Betty Hoff, Lois Paules, Patty Swanson and Nancy Vase  (deceased May 2020)

On September 13, 1997 the first meeting was held in Casper at the Hilton Hotel.  Eva Knight was the first president and is holding the logo in the back row.

Past Presidents:

2022-2023 Belle Temple
2021-2022 Jennifer Golden
2020-2021 April Pendleton
2019-2020 Deb Zelenak
2018-2019 Jennifer Golden
2017-2018 Linda Herget
2016-2017 Frances Tormey
2015-2016 April Pendleton
2014-2015 Mary Lee Dixon
2013-2014 Donna Weeden
2012-2013 Tracy Wilson
2011-2012 April Pendleton
2011 Daenette More
2010 Beverly White
2009 Joan Anderson
2007-2008 Jeannie Piner
2006-2007 Alice Kay Arnett
2005-2006 – Lynda Houfek
2004-2005 – Audrey Jarvis
2003-2004 – Vikki Chenette
2002-2003 – Sherry Fink
2001-2002 – Peg Buell
2000-2001 – Nancy Vase
1999-2000 – Daenette More
1998-1999 – Eva Knight
1997-1998 – Eva Knight

WSQG Scholarship Winners
(Drawn at the annual meeting.  Recipient is awarded a certificate for $200
to be used for Quilt Wyoming the following year.)

2023 – Marilyn Vass (Thermopolis, WY), Robin Wacker (Sheridan, WY)
2022 – Lois Wragge (Sheridan, WY), Karen Sansoucie (Ft Benton, MT)
2020-2021 – Elaine Donnelly (Douglas, WY), Sue White (Douglas ,WY)
Sandra Hunter (Gillette, WY), Lynn Grassel (Gillette, WY)
2019 – Tauna Leathers  (Laramie, WY)
2018 – Sandy Ryan (Cheyenne, WY) & Sonia Cottrell (Douglas, WY)
2017 – Donna Fisher (Cheyenne, WY)
2016 – Jeanne Kramer (Sandy, UT)
2015 – Cathe Tuttle (Gillette, WY)

2014 – Mona Weeks (Cheyenne, WY)
2013 – Leta Kernen, (Craig, CO)
2012 – Not awarded
2011 – Not awarded
2010 – Carole-Ann Hopkins (Riverton, WY)

Quilt Wyoming Friendship Blocks

Quilt Wyoming 

2024 Cheyenne – A Ticket a Tasket – What’s in your Basket
Opportunity Quilt Anna’s Basket
“Timna Tarr, Ilene Bartos, Brigit Gail Dermott”

2023 Riverton – Quilting Stars
Christina Camel, Laura Heine & Lyric Montgomery Kinard

Opportunity Quilt Oh My Stars

2022 Sheridan – WSQG Jubilee
“John Flynn, Linda J. Hahn & Lea McComas”

Opportunity Quilt WSQG 25th Anniversary

2021 Powell (2020 Combined)
Quilting is my Jam
“Susan Cleveland, Deborah Tirico, Linda J. Hahn
& Jane Sassaman”
Opportunity Quilt Quilting is my Jam

2020 Rock Springs – Flower Power
“Susan Cleveland & Karen Eckmeier”

Opportunity Quilt Flower Power

2019 Cheyenne – If the Shoe Fits…
“Kimberly Einmo & Kris Vierra”

Opportunity Quilt If the Shoe Fits

2018 Riverton – Roaming Wyoming
“Grace Errea, Rayna Gillman & Catherine Redford”
Opportunity Quilt
Welcome to My Cabin

2017 Gillette – A UFO Sighting
“J. Michelle Watts & Susan Brubaker Knapp”
Opportunity Quilt
Reach for the Stars

2016 Powell – Camp Quilt-a-Lot
“Grace Errea, Susan Cleveland & David Taylor”

Opportunity Quilt A Walk in the Woods
Opportunity Quilt

2015 Rock Springs – East Meets West
“Laura Heine & Annette Kennedy”
Opportunity Quilt
Asian Harmony

2014 Cheyenne – Quilting Gone Crazy
“Wendy Butler Burns & Judith Baker Montano”
Opportunity Quilt
Quilters Gone Crazy

2013 Casper – Magic of Quilting
“Margaret Miller & Colleen Wise”
Opportunity Quilt
Magic of Quilting

2012 Sheridan – Bon Voyage! Quilter’s Cruise
“David Taylor & Pat Speth”
Opportunity Quilt
Ocean’s View

2011 Powell – Keep it Sew Simple
“Vikki Pignatelli & Sharon Schamber”

2010 Rock Springs – Quilting is Dyno-Mite
“Larkin Jean Van Horn & Mary Lou Weidman”

2009 Cheyenne – Quilting at the Crossroads
“Jan Krentz & Rachael Clark”

2008 Casper – Quilting Along the Trails
“Barb Olsen, Carole Liebzeit & Vi Colombe”

2007 Sheridan – Big Horn Mountain Jubilee
“Ami Simms & John Flynn”

2006 Powell – Quilting is Food for the Soul
“Ellen Ann Eddy & Debbie Caffrey”

2005 Rock Springs – A Quilter’s Rendezvous
“Jeanna Kimball & Marsha McCloskey”

2004 Laramie – Quilt Tracks to Laramie
“Jackie Robinson & Jenny Raymond”

2003 Douglas – Sewing Seeds of Friendship
“Klaudeen Hansen & Louisa Smith”

2002 Gillette – Quilting is my Cup of Tea
“Sharon Rexroad”

Opportunity Quilt Rhapsody in Blue

2001 Powell – A Quilt Odyssey
“Mary Sue Suit”

2000 Rock Springs – Y2 Quilt
“Joyce Stewart & Ann Seely”

1999 Cheyenne – Quilting and Friendship to Boot!
“Linda Jenkins”

1998 Casper – Put your Heart in Wyoming
“Brenda Groelz”